About Us

Timeline

1895 – 1910: Two publications: The Daily American and The Lake Charles Daily Press

1910 – 1912: The Lake Charles Daily American-Press

1912 – 1931: The Lake Charles American-Press

1912 – 1944: The Lake Charles Weekly American-Press

1931 – 1998: The Lake Charles American Press

1998 – present: The American Press

 


Location

715 Ryan Street, Suite 102, Lake Charles, LA

 


Hours of Operation

Business Office: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday – Friday

News Department: 8 a.m. and 11 p.m. Monday – Friday

Circulation Department: 7:45  a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday – Friday

 


Contact Us

Mainline: 337-433-3000

Advertising: 337-433-3000

Accounting: 337-494-4030

Circulation: 337-494-4040, circulation@americanpress.com

Classified: 337-494-4000, classified@americanpress.com

Newsroom: 337-494-4080, news@americanpress.com

Photography: 337-494-4077, rhickman@americanpress.com

Obituaries: 337-494-4039, obits@americanpress.com

Sports: 337-494-4069, sports@americanpress.com

 


Dan Phelan : President/Publisher

Dan Phelan

President/Publisher

214-205-1352
dan.phelan@americanpress.com
Kim King : Classified Advertising Manager

Kim King

Classified Advertising Manager

337-494-4002
kim.king@americanpress.com
Aidan LaRocca : Classified Advisor (Beauregard & Leesville)

Aidan LaRocca

Classified Advisor (Beauregard & Leesville)

337-494-4044
aidan.larocca@americanpress.com
Tami Mallett : Obituary & Legal Ad Advisor

Tami Mallett

Obituary & Legal Ad Advisor

337-494-4039
tami.mallett@americanpress.com
Jamie Mele : Classified Advisor

Jamie Mele

Classified Advisor

337-494-4006
jamie.mele@americanpress.com
Doris Benoit : Order Entry/Pagination

Doris Benoit

Order Entry/Pagination

337-494-4096
doris.benoit@americanpress.com
Donna Price : Graphic Artist

Donna Price

Graphic Artist

337-494-4066
donna.price@americanpress.com
Jaimie White : Graphic Designer

Jaimie White

Graphic Designer

337-494-4093
jaimie.white@americanpress.com
Samantha Carpenter : Front Desk Administrator

Samantha Carpenter

Front Desk Administrator

337-433-3000
samantha.carpenter@americanpress.com
Cheryl Trouille : Finance

Cheryl Trouille

Finance

337-494-4043
cheryl.trouille@americanpress.com
Benetta Johnson : Accounts Receivable

Benetta Johnson

Accounts Receivable

337-494-4032
benetta.johnson@americanpress.com
Robbie Benoit : Circulation Manager

Robbie Benoit

Circulation Manager

337-884-6468
robbie.benoit@americanpress.com
Brandy Prince : Circulation

Brandy Prince

Circulation

337-494-4041
brandy.prince@americanpress.com
Elise Thevis : Marketing Consultant

Elise Thevis

Marketing Consultant

337-368-6672
elise.thevis@americanpress.com
Anthony Tanguma : Marketing Consultant

Anthony Tanguma

Marketing Consultant

936-446-7649
anthony.tanguma@americanpress.com
Crystal Stevenson : Executive Editor 

Crystal Stevenson

Executive Editor 

337-515-4016
crystal.stevenson@americanpress.com
Scooter Hobbs : Sports Editor

Scooter Hobbs

Sports Editor

337-794-6691
scooter.hobbs@americanpress.com
Rodrick Anderson : Sports Writer 

Rodrick Anderson

Sports Writer 

337-494-7071
rodrick.anderson@americanpress.com
Warren Arceneaux : Sports Writer

Warren Arceneaux

Sports Writer

337-494-4086
warren.arceneaux@americanpress.com
Rita LeBleu : Staff Writer

Rita LeBleu

Staff Writer

337-222-1064
rita.lebleu@americanpress.com
Doris Maricle : Staff Writer

Doris Maricle

Staff Writer

337-794-6798
doris.maricle@americanpress.com
Nick Walsh : Page Designer

Nick Walsh

Page Designer

337-494-4057
nick.walsh@americanpress.com
Jerry Cormier : Page Designer

Jerry Cormier

Page Designer

337-494-4063
jerry.cormier@amercanpress.com
Rick Hickman : Photographer

Rick Hickman

Photographer

337-515-9048
rick.hickman@americanpress.com
Karen Cole : Advertising Manager

Karen Cole

Advertising Manager

337-884-5745
karen.cole@americanpress.com
Hayley Borrett : Marketing Consultant

Hayley Borrett

Marketing Consultant

337-936-2416
hayley.borrett@americanpress.com
Jackie Tabor : Marketing Consultant

Jackie Tabor

Marketing Consultant

337-274-5116
jackie.tabor@americanpress.com
Dorothy Oxley : Circulation

Dorothy Oxley

Circulation

337-494-4040
dorothy.oxley@americanpress.com