On Campus: SW La. students recognized for achievements

Published 1:37 pm Saturday, January 20, 2024

Sanders, Ledoux recognized

BISMARCK, N.D. — Neil Sanders of Iowa, La., and Dustin Ledoux of Lake Charles have been named to the president’s honor roll for the fall 2023 semester at  Bismarck State College.

“Mark Twain was quoted as saying, ‘The dictionary is the only place where success comes before work.’ Clearly, these students have put forth the dedication and hard work, and it has resulted in success at Bismarck State College,” says BSC President Douglas J. Jensen.

Email newsletter signup

To be named to the list, a student must  maintained at least a 3.50 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale while enrolled in at least 12 semester hours of classes.

SW La. students honored at Tech

RUSTON — Louisiana Tech University has announced the names of students on its fall 2023 president’s lists.

Students named to the president’s honor list have achieved at least a 3.8 academic grade-point average. Local students named to the president’s honor list include:

Allen — Sean Paul Guillory of Grant; Cameron W. Storer of Kinder; Ethan P. McGee and Christy R. Soileau, both of Oakdale; and Kullen Zane Hebert and Isabella Morna Leblanc, both of Oberlin.

Beauregard — Natalie G. Burnaman, Jacob T. Cobb, Grace Marie Eubanks, Jack Benjamin Granger, Travis Jacob Knippers, Audrey Belle Montgomery, Micah Shane Pruitt, Hannah Gayle Ray, Landri Marie Taylor and Jeremiah D. Winford, all of DeRidder; Kallie Dawn Pitre of Dry Creek; Kayleigh Rae Hudler of Longville; and Kambria Ashlyn Lemoine of Ragley.

Calcasieu — Katie Lynn Cooley and Haley Denise Denton, both of DeQuincy; Emma Catherine Istre of Iowa; Jude Ryan Bell, Jacob B. Brewster, Marissa K. Burguieres, Grant Alexander Comeaux, Anna Sue Daniel, Kennedie E. Demarie, Mia Catherine Hanks, Malia Noemi Hubbard, Nikolai Aleksander Karpovs, Abigail Michelle Lechtenberg, Amelia Anne Loewer, Cody Jacob Lyons, Lucas James Manuel, Elijah L. Palmer, Jace Tanner Peloquin, Jessica Rose Roberts, Wade J. Roberts, Kaley Dean Savant, Ella Booker Scroggs and Jake Thomas Touchet, all of Lake Charles; Natalie Rayne Remedies of Starks; and Elizabeth A. Everett, Liam S. Hargrove, Samuel R. Klenke, Emma-scott Lejeune, Kamden Emmett Perkins, Keelie Elise Seaford, Abigail Mae Serice and Skylee Bryn Warner, all of Sulphur.

Jeff Davis — Jacob P. Dobson and Emma Beverly Sparks, both of Jennings.

Vernon — Molly Alexandra Brown and Emily Madison Macdonald, both Anacoco; and Faith C. Blakeney, Braeden Matthew Bradley, Kyle Jay Everidge, Andrew A. Finch, Keira L. Henry and Emily A. Johnson, all of Leesville.

Cella named to president’s list

ST. GEORGE, Utah — Meghan Cella of Deridder was among the 1,233 students honored on the president’s list for the fall 2023 semester at Utah Tech University.

To qualify, students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.9 and higher as well as complete at least 15 credits.