About Us

Timeline

1895 – 1910: Two publications: The Daily American and The Lake Charles Daily Press

1910 – 1912: The Lake Charles Daily American-Press

1912 – 1931: The Lake Charles American-Press

1912 – 1944: The Lake Charles Weekly American-Press

1931 – 1998: The Lake Charles American Press

1998 – present: The American Press

 


Hours of Operation

Business Office: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday – Friday

News Department: 8 a.m. and 11 p.m. Monday – Friday

Circulation Department: 5:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday – Friday

 


Contact Us

Mainline: 337-433-3000

Advertising: 337-433-3000

Accounting: 337-494-4030

Circulation: 337-494-4040, circulation@americanpress.com

Classified: 337-494-4000, classified@americanpress.com

Newsroom: 337-494-4080, news@americanpress.com

Photography: 337-494-4077, rhickman@americanpress.com

Obituaries: 337-494-4039, obits@americanpress.com

Sports: 337-494-4069, sports@americanpress.com

 


Departments

Classified Manager, Kim King: 337-494-4000, kking@americanpress.com

Advertising Manager, Karen Cole: 337-494-4095, kcole@americanpress.com

Publisher, Dan Phelan: 337-494-4037, dphelan@americanpress.com

Executive Editor, Crystal Stevenson: 337-494-4083, cstevenson@americanpress.com

 


 

Internships

We hire college students and recent graduates each semester for internships. Please contact the appropriate department for more information.

 


Careers

We are always looking for bright and enthusiastic individuals to add to our American Press team. For career inquires please email a resume to careers@americanpress.com.