American Press

Sunday, April 30, 2017
Southwest Louisiana ,


Tee times for Lake Charles men's city golf championship

Last Modified: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 5:41 PM

Special to the American Press

It's almost time to crown a new golf champion.

The 36th annual Iberia Bank Lake Charles City Championship begins Friday when the championship flight tees off at Mallard Cove.

After the first round, the championship flight will be split in two groups for the final two rounds. The other flights, second through ninth, will play two rounds beginning on Saturday.

Last year, Robby Going fired an 4-under 68 in the final round to win the title by three shots over Nathan Allen. Two-time defending champ Jacob Lejeune was third at 216, six shots off the lead.

Friday's Tee Times

Championship Flight

12:28 p.m. — Jason Horn, Chris Gentry, Philip Hoffpauir.

12:36 — Blake Dereese, Zak Barton, Chris Vallette.

12:44 — Hank Shaheen, Kris Hollan, Kyle Collins.

12:52 — D.J. Schexnider, Doug Quienalty, John Morrissey.

1 p.m. — Chad Johnson, Byron Martin, Kevin McArthur.

1:08 — Austin Campbell, Logan Hayes, Gabe Coleman, Channing Kyle.

1:24 — Bill Stevens, Blake Derouen, Sutton Farmer.

1:32 — Matt Nicholas, Shane Fontenot, Wayne Sweeney.

1:40 — Neithan Allen, Thad Gaspard, Austin Hinton.

1:48 — Robby GOing, Connor Castille, Jack Clyde, J.D. Welsh.

Saturday's Tee Times

Second Flight

8:28 a.m. — Scott Lominac, Bryant Patin, Shane Heinen.

8:36 — Bill Perkins, Ellis Hawkins, Sean Garrido.

8:44 — Cliff Myers, Kevin Primeaux, Kevin Corcoran.

8:52 — Todd Broussard, Billy Spees, Scott Hall.

9 a.m. — Gage Primeaux, Landon Deville, Quinn Burkhalter, Patrick Victor.

Third Flight

9:16 — Jacob Hathaway, Jimmy Guidry, Jamie East.

9:24 — Terrance Hoffpauir, Rusty Montiville, Grant Larocca.

9:32 — Brian Benoit, Bryan McCullough, Josh Sargent.

9:40 — David Duzan, John Garrett, Carlos McGee.

9:48 — David Martin, David Huber, Mike Abshire, Allen Mitchell.

Fourth Flight

10:04 — Tim Town, Mike Harrell, Dwight Gerst.

10:12 — Craig Carnahan, Wil Fruge, Brandon Guillory.

10:20 — Collin Castille, Conner Thompson, Burk Walker.

10:28 — Val East, Dave Flanagan, Mason James.

10:36 — Bryan Harris, Chris Buller, Chad Smith, Chance Brown.

Fifth Flight

10:52 — Danny McGee, Ricky Norwood, Walt Dulany.

11 a.m. — Vic Montgomery, Bill Weise, Pat Comeaux.

11:08 — Scott Theriot, Charlie Buller, Mike Beglis.

11:16 — Pap Williams, Joe Underwood, Kevin Lambright.

11:24 — Kevin Broussard, Tyler Williams, Eric Eskew, Chris Fontenot.

Sixth Flight

11:40 — Andrew Hebert, Mike Rousseau, Jeff Harper.

11:48 — Wilford Carter, Gerald Carrier, Sam Baynes.

11:56 — Richard Bertrand, Harry Henry, Lindell Lambright.

12:04 p.m. — Jimmy Cady, Sandy Woods, Mike Richardson.

12:12 — Randell Williams, Chad Joe, Dan Breaux, Travis Furs.

Seventh Flight

12:28 — Carl Bertrand, Chris Meaux, Delvin Rideau.

12:36 — Paul Garafolo, Dooley Prince, Carl Cole.

12:44 — Glen Priola, Mike Carter, Doyle Carter.

12:52 — Kirk Martin, Robbert Hubbard, Scott Landreneau.

1 p.m. — Noah Hinton, Brian Sacksteder, Jonathon Courville, Mark Wilburn.

Eighth Flight

1:16 — Marcus Boutte, Kenny Brown, Time Castille.

1:24 — Peter Augustine, Brent Soileau, Mark Fontenot.

1:32 — Tony Colletta, Dale Babineaux, Vince Castille.

1:40 — Robert Carrier, Robert Crooks, Mark Taveney.

1:48 — Jerry Bonvillian, Huey Hebert, Julius Courville, Sam Morris.

Ninth Flight

2:04 — Gary Miller, Ronnie Gibbs, John Smith.

2:12 — Joey Adaway, Lance Hughes, Jim Pilgreen.

2:20 — Todd Stelly, Kenny Hedrick, Robert Barfield.

2:28 — Gary Woods, Brian Reams, Lelan Laborde.

2:36 — Scott Guillory, Chester Cormier, Tony Pitre, John Daniels.

Comment on this article

captcha b944f7a185704879851764b7b1849a35

Copyright © 2017 American Press

Privacy Policies: American Press