American Press

Saturday, May 27, 2017
Southwest Louisiana ,


Qualifying wraps for April 5 elections

Last Modified: Saturday, February 15, 2014 5:29 PM

By Doris Maricle / American Press

Races were set Friday after qualifying wrapped up for April 5 elections in Beauregard, Calcasieu and Jeff Davis parishes.

There were no candidate elections in Allen, Cameron or Jeff Davis parishes.

Early voting for the election will be March 22-29.

The contested races, with incumbents marked by an (I):


DeRidder mayor — Robert “Bo” Rice and “Ron” Roberts (I).

DeRidder council, District 1 — Kimaron Haynes Moores and Steve Brand.

District 5 constable, justice of the peace — Aratemious “T” Bailey and Danny Cole (I).


14th Judicial District Judge, Division F — Derrick Kee; Michael Ned; and Sharon Wilson.

Sulphur mayor — Clopha Boudreaux III; Christopher “Chris” Duncan (I); Michael “Mike” Koonce; and Ronald “Ron” LeLeux.

District 1 — Randy “Randy” Hebert and Drusilla “Dru” Ellender (I).

District 2 — Dennis Paul Bergeron Sr. and Carol “CJ” Vincent.

District 3 — Ronnie Banks I; Veronica Allison (I); and Lelan J. LaBorde.

District 4 — Frederick “Fred” H. Baden II and Joseph “Randy” Favre Jr. (I).


Leesville mayor — Richard “Rick” Allen and Charles “Robert” Rose (I).

Councilman at large (two to be elected) — Ernest “Ernie” Kickel; Alice Guess (I); Joe McKee (I); and William R. “Coach” Thomas.

District 1 — Charles Randall Haymon; Chris Robertson;  Sharon A. Wilhelm; and Edmond “Sandy” Guynn.

District 2 — Glenn Garner and Willie Mae Kennedy (I).

District 3 — Danny Dowd (I) and Ryan Keeton.

District 4 — Mike Elliott (I) and Robert “Robbie” Giles.

New Llano councilmen (five to be elected) — Carolyn H. Todd (I); Charlotte McHenry Cooper (I); Charlie Balthrop (I); Aaron Dickerson; Terry Speicher (I); and Ervin Wilson (I).

Comment on this article

captcha 1e934641fefe4fe0be9fdaa491a44cf6

Copyright © 2017 American Press

Privacy Policies: American Press