Advertisement

American Press

Thursday, October 23, 2014
Southwest Louisiana ,
| Share |



MAILING ADDRESS

American Press P.O. Box 2893 Lake Charles, LA 70602



HOURS OF OPERATION

  • The American Press business office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.
  • Our Editorial Office can be reached between 8 a.m. and 11 p.m. daily.
  • The Circulation Department handles requests for subscription starts, stops and suspensions during normal business hours, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday. Complaints about missing or damaged newspapers are handled from 5:30-9 a.m. Monday-Saturday and from 7-9 a.m. on Sundays. At other times, voice mail messages are taken. Call 337-494-4040, email circulation@americanpress.com or log on to subscriber services




ADVERTISING DEPARTMENT

• Classified advertising: Phone: 337-494-4000. Fax: 337-494-4008.

• For ad rates, click here. Phone: 337-433-3000. Fax: 337-494-4008.

• Advertising Director: Ava Yellott, ayellott@americanpress.com.

• National Desk/Senior Account Executive: Karen Cole, majoraccountsales@americanpress.com.

• Preprint/Inserts Account Executive: Jessika Sarver, preprints@americanpress.com.

• Account Executives: Brooke Bellow, adsales200@americanpress.com; Amy Benoit, adsales120@americanpress.com.

• Web site advertising: Staff, majoraccountsales@americanpress.com. Phone: 337-494-4095. Fax: 337-494-4008. To see online ad examples, click here.

• Advertorial Writer: Rita LeBleu, rlebleu@americanpress.com.

• Obituaries: Cindy Hylton, obits@americanpress.com.

• Legals: Cindy Hylton, adv@americanpress.com.



CIRCULATION DEPARTMENT

• For subscriptions and delivery call 337-494-4040, email circulation@americanpress.com or log on to subscriber services

• For ePaper account questions and ePaper performance issues call 337-494-4040 or email circulation@americanpress.com.

• To subscribe to the ePaper go to ePaper subscriptions.



NEWSROOM

• Main Newsroom: Email news@americanpress.com. Phone: 337-494-4080 or 1-800-531-4080. Fax: 337-494-4070.

• Executive Editor: Crystal Stevenson, cstevenson@americanpress.com or 337-494-4083.

• Allen Parish: Staff writer Doris Maricle, dmaricle@americanpress.com, 337-821-5309 (phone) or 337-821-5317 (fax). Our Allen Parish Bureau is located at 203 East Nezpique, Room 103-B Zigler Tower, Jennings, LA 70546.

• Beauregard Parish: Staff writer Lauren Manary, lmanary@americanpress.com or 415-933-9975.

• Business: Staff writer Lance Traweek, ltraweek@americanpress.com or 337-494-4086.

• Calcasieu Parish Government and Cameron Parish: Staff writer John Guidroz, jguidroz@americanpress.com or 337-494-4085.

• Courts and Public Safety: Staff writer Johnathan Manning, jmanning@americanpress.com or 337-494-4088.

• Education: Staff writer Kara Carrier, kcarrier@americanpress.com or 337-494-4089.

• Entertainment: Scene Editor Alex Onken, aonken@americanpress.com, 337-494-4011.

• High School Sports: Albert Burford, aburford@americanpress.com, 337-494-4086 or 1-800-397-4069; Troy LaFleur, tlafleur@americanpress.com, 337-494-4069 or 1-800-397-4069; Rhett Manuel, rmanuel@americanpress.com, 337-494-4069 or 1-800-397-4069

• Industry and Environmental: Staff writer Frank DiCesare, fdicesare@americanpress.com or 337-494-4067.

• Informer Column: Copy Editor Andrew Perzo, informer@americanpress.com or 337-494-4098, then press 5.

• Jefferson Davis Parish: Staff writer Doris Maricle, dmaricle@americanpress.com, 337-821-5309 (phone) or 337-821-5317 (fax). Our Jeff Davis Bureau is located at 203 East Nezpique, Room 103-B Zigler Tower, Jennings, LA 70546.

• Lake Charles: Staff writer Justin B. Phillips, jphillips@americanpress.com or 337-494-4090.

• Letters to the Editor: Executive Editor Crystal Stevenson, cstevenson@americanpress.com or 337-494-4083.

• Library and Research: Cassie Meaux, cmeaux@americanpress.com or 337-494-4079.

• Living: Section Editor Pamela Seal, living@americanpress.com or 337-494-4065.

• LSU Sports: Sports Editor Scooter Hobbs, shobbs@americanpress.com or 337-494-4075 or 1-800-397-4069.

• McNeese State Sports: Staff writer Alex Hickey, ahickey@americanpress.com or 337-494-4071 or 1-800-397-4069.

• Religion: Staff writer Kara Carrier, kcarrier@americanpress.com or 337-494-4089.

• Obituaries: Monday-Friday contact Cindy Hylton, obits@americanpress.com or 337-494-4039. Saturday-Sunday contact Bradley Robicheaux, obits@americanpress.com or 337-494-4080.

• Outdoors: Sports Editor Scooter Hobbs, outdoors@americanpress.com or 337-494-4075 or 1-800-397-4069.

• Politics: Columnist Jim Beam, jbeam@americanpress.com or 337-433-3000.

• Sports: Managing Editor Jim Gazzolo, jgazzolo@americanpress.com or 337-494-4069.

• Photographs: Rick Hickman, rhickman@americanpress.com or 337-494-4011.

• Press releases and event announcements: Newsroom, news@americanpress.com or 337-494-4080 or 1-800-531-4080. Please call to confirm that we have received the email.

• Vernon Parish: Staff writer Lauren Manary, lmanary@americanpress.com or 415-933-9975.

• Website: Newsroom, news@americanpress.com or 337-494-4080.

• West Calcasieu Parish: Staff, news@americanpress.com or 337-494-4080.





Get Social With Us!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Mobile
  • Feed
Advertisement

Copyright © 2014 American Press

Privacy Policies: American Press